Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!
Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.

Pete's Folly [Horror] 9,200

mastertheheromasterthehero Video EditorRegistered User regular
This is my first attempt at writing horror, would love your feedback on this.

Pete's Folly [Rough Draft]

October 4th, 2013

“Hey everyone, it’s Pete again. Welcome to my ghost hunting Youtube channel. Umm, so yesterday I tried to do some stupid seance crap to try to talk to a ghost. Mainly my mother, God bless her soul. And uh... well it obviously didn’t work.”

Pete stared into the webcam, his weary blue eyes were hidden behind locks of scraggly blond hair.

“I’m starting to think that ghosts don’t exist. I’ve made a video of every attempt I’ve made to summon a ghost and I got nothing. I’ve googled so much shit that I can’t type in a search result without something from the occult turning up.”

He takes a deep drag from his cigarette and blows the smoke off to the side. The burning ash filled the corners of his spartan apartment while he tapped the end of his smoke stick onto a nearby ashtray. He put down his cigarette and turned in his chair, it creaked as he tried to reach for something hidden out of view. The kitchen that he was in seemed to flicker through the video of the webcam, the fluorescent lighting casting a green hue throughout the room. When he turned around, Pete brandished a Ouija board in front of the camera.