Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!
Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.

Post College Graduate (Another Job Search Thread)

Don_JulioDon_Julio Registered User regular
edited May 2013 in Help / Advice Forum
Lots of Reading! Broken into Two Categories, well maybe three...
I graduated college last week with a Bachelors in History, minor in Political Science, and a Commission in the United States Army as a future Signal Corp Officer. (Yes, I know. Another liberal arts major.) Originally I had orders to leave in August to go on Active Duty, but I had my orders delayed (to no fault of mine) and I am now set to leave in March 2014. This is a problem. While I am now guaranteed a job eventually, I want to stay active. While I am financially okay now due to good investments I want to make money and stay busy now to avoid dipping into the savings a little too much. In the mean time I had to move back home with Mom and Dad, to my dismay, and began looking around. ONLY... that is the problem. What do I look for exactly?