Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!
Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.

confused old [chat]

• EriktheVikingGamerEriktheVikingGamer Barbara Streisand! Registered User regular
    Chanus wrote: »
    Don't you know it's Friday?!

We have our staff meetings 3pm on Friday. whyyyyyy

This should be an OSHA violation.

I'll answer my own question: It's because we're a help desk and that's when all the clients have left (because their bosses don't inflict cruel medieval torture on them) so it's a pretty free time for everyone.

But, dammit, I'm a dev, not one of the help deskers, I shouldn't need to go. :(

But what if they need to you to explain in progress stuff to the help deskers so that when they get called about it they can have some excuse as to why they don't have any way of helping the customers currently?
    Youtube channel: SuperVikingGamer
    Current Playthroughs: Neverwinter Closed Beta|Let's Build! Sim City
  • HaphazardHaphazard Registered User regular
    Aaaaaaah!!! I have a hiccup that won't stop!
  • ZombiemamboZombiemambo Registered User regular
    Trying to gain weight and what do I do?

I lose half a pound this week

booooo

Use moar butter

apparently I need to

I feel like shit today. my lifts were garbage, my shoulder is hurting, and whatever it is that causes shin splints is doing it's thing in my forearms

and on top of it

I don't even weigh as much as I did last week
    JKKaAGp.png
  • EriktheVikingGamerEriktheVikingGamer Barbara Streisand! Registered User regular
    You need pizza.
  • DaemonSadiDaemonSadi Registered User regular