Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!
Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.

world record [chat]

• 21stCentury21stCentury Raiding Relics Everyday Registered User regular
    Organichu wrote: »
    21st, how far are you into your academic journey

I have one more year of university before i have my bachelor's in admin. i have nothing to do until the classes start again in august...
  • spacekungfumanspacekungfuman Poor and minority-filled Registered User regular
    ronya wrote: »
    European unions had quite a bit of communist purging as well, and those countries that did retain a communist movement tended to first turn into Soviet proxies and then fall apart once the Prague Spring provoked too much disillusionment of Soviet intentions. The common narrative that the conservatism of American leadership stems to anticommunist purges doesn't quite fly. No, I think it's race.

Why can't it just be corruption and general greed and ineptitude on the part of American organized labor leadership? Did the European unions need to deal with control by or aniseed crime like the US unions did?

"There are no necessary evils in government. Its evils exist only in its abuses. If it would confine itself to equal protection, and, as Heaven does its rains, shower its favors alike on the high and the low, the rich and the poor, it would be an unqualified blessing." -- Andrew Jackson
    SKFM annoys me the most on this board.
  • HakkekageHakkekage Space Whore Academy summa cum laudeRegistered User regular