Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!
Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.

Rabbit Season! Duck Season! [Chat] Season!

• ShivahnShivahn Registered User regular
    kaleedity wrote: »
    Shivahn wrote: »
    kaleedity wrote: »
    I've never been clinically depressed, or such that I should've gotten medication

but the period when I graduated in 2008 and couldn't get a job even though I was going through interview after interview after interview for anything I could get

I basically had all the physical symptoms of clinical depression until I got a job

Depression is weird and I don't know how clear the line between depressed and not depressed was for me growing up.

my stupid-self-doctor-anecdote about the whole thing is that you can have some extrapolating issue (usually involving not being able to do something, especially if you're actually trying and failing, like getting a job!) you kind of go into a state where your personal health goes haywire from stress or feeling like giving up. I also think that something can fuck up and you can get these symptoms even without having an extraneous stress issue.

Mental health is hard

I'm just... always stressed. Like clinical anxiety disorder. Since third grade. It colors a lot of my thoughts, and unfortunately is something I'm gonna be dealing with a lot for the next few years.
  • kaleeditykaleedity bad biscuits make the baker broke bro Registered User regular
    you guys don't understand

taxes are inherently bad so paying them is only for bad people