Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!
Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.

Rabbit Season! Duck Season! [Chat] Season!

• JacobkoshJacobkosh Gamble a stamp! I can show you how to be a real man!Super Moderator, Moderator mod
    Total anal-retentive nitpicky nonsense but we're United Statesians damnit. There's more than one America. :P

people say this all the time but we actually have the word America in our name

Canada and Mexico, Belize, Guatemala, El Salvador, etc do not
  • ArchArch Trust me, I'm a scientist Registered User regular
    one of my experiments is kind of cool though

we are adding topical hormones to beetles to see if they will grow bigger horns

if you know what I mean
  • WinkyWinky Registered User regular
    Abdhyius wrote: »
    I say it with a slight tee-ers

That's actually a valid way to pronounce tears as well.

"tee-ars"
    vspgsp.jpg
  • AbdhyiusAbdhyius Registered User regular
    TL DR wrote: »
    Winky wrote: »
    Gooey wrote: »
    what if it was "trail of tiers" and we have been getting it wrong all this time

then you still deserve to be ashamed if you're so bad at speaking that tiers and tears are homophones to you!

I

what

in what accent are they not?

"teers"
    "tares"

okay yes, this explained it better
    xlh6c3.png
  • override367override367 Registered User regular
    ronya wrote: »
    the point is, "they were slaughtering each other" is a remarkably poor predictor of "they will continue slaughtering each other"

yeah, I mean, even europe is peaceful now.

which was a crazy concept for most of history.