Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!
Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.

Rabbit Season! Duck Season! [Chat] Season!

• ArchArch Trust me, I'm a scientist Registered User regular
    MadCaddy wrote: »
    Irond Will wrote: »
    MadCaddy wrote: »
    kaleedity wrote: »
    overpopulation is a matter of density, not overall population

we're having fewer kids, but we're also moving away from shitholes

Overpopulation is very real, and one if the reasons I have my libertarians leanings. I prefer to let Darwinism sort it out than government.

this seems like the absolute worst way to solve the problem

people don't passively starve to death

They do passively OD on heroin; making sure they have means to eat is a different conversation, and the reason overpopulation is such a concern.

Especially when you add the people who are pro-life, anti-genetically modified/organic only crops. I'm not talking labeling, but people who feel allowing indignant farmers access to more stout/less work intensive crops is improper because of nature.

Darwinism only works at "sorting things out" if these people die before they have children, or if their children die

This usually never happens, ergo social darwinism is stupid
  • JacobkoshJacobkosh Gamble a stamp! I can show you how to be a real man!Super Moderator, Moderator mod
    Red dwarf is on Netflix but its the edited version :p

What, really? Edited? How so?
  • Irond WillIrond Will Super Moderator, Moderator mod
    I wish I knew more about my ancestry. I know I'm a beautiful melting pot of many glorious European countries.