Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!
Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.

[Programming] Thread: Restricting masking of red pandas since 2013.

• MaguanoMaguano Registered User regular
    edited May 2013
    [hopefully this is the right spot for this post...if not move it mods]
    anyways, my manager "created" a goal for me this year (achievement of goals is 90% of annual review) of learning automated testing tools from a QA perspective (specifically selenium). the web app that i'll be responsible for is mostly php based, but the trouble is I have limited programming background ( i can read code fairly well, in order to trouble shoot things, but writing my own stuff is not great). any ideas where to begin beside d/l the selenium ide? i assume i'll need to pick up a scripting language to make the selenium IDE more productive, but any thoughts on which to go with?

err worst totp ever?
    Maguano on
    GW2: Maguano
  • SaerisSaeris Chronogestaltist Trinity, New MexicoRegistered User regular
    Organichu wrote: »
    i have a career-ish question.

i'm beginning my second year in community college this fall, so i'll be transferring in the fall of '14.